The Choir

A community choir with over 20 members, the Harlequins Singers are from Hamilton/Burlington and surrounding areas, work in many different fields and are a variety of ages and backgrounds.

Tania Sheeler – Director

Tania has extensive choral knowledge and has been directing various choirs in the communities for many years including the Hamilton Gay Men’s Chorus and  the Hamilton Police Female Choir. Not to mention she’s tried her hand at directing a few of our favourite musicals such as Cabaret (The Player’s Guild of Hamilton), Hairspray (Hammer Entertainment) and Urinetown (Hamilton Theatre Inc.).  Tania is a teacher with the Halton District School Board.


 Laura PinLaura Pin – Accompanist

Laura has worked extensively as a collaborative pianist playing with many talented soloists and choirs including Maureen Forrester, Kevin McMillan, the Amabile Youth Singers, Faculty of Music Singers (UWO), Vox Nouveau, and Kokoro. As a choral accompanist she has toured in Europe, the United States, and across Canada. Laura has completed music studies at the Banff School of Fine Arts and The University of Western Ontario where she studied with Arthur Rowe and was awarded the Alumni Gold Medal. She also holds an Associate of Music in piano performance from the Western Ontario Conservatory of Music. Laura’s collaborative performances and recordings have often received glowing reviews:

“Laura Pin must be one of the most accomplished accompanists in Canada”, Hugh Fraser—The Hamilton Spectator

[Amabile] recording features sensitive piano accompaniment by Laura [Pin]“, Shelly Lawson—The London Free Press

Currently Laura plays with the Harlequin Singers, the Ambassadors Christian Male Chorus, the Pro Musica Choir, and the Hamilton Children’s Choir Illumini Ensemble.  She maintains a successful music studio and is in high demand as a teacher, vocal coach, and accompanist.

Meet the Harlequin Singers!


Soprano Section:

Kaylee Beattie, Lorraine Bell, Lynn Doxtater, Carol Hill, Alissa Jambrovic, Deanna King, Kathryn Lee, Lisa Lingard, Janet McGhee, Victoria Moir.

Alto Section:

Stephanie Bass, Cathy Bratt-Rico, Nancy Galvin, Alison McLeod, Andrea Renzella, Jessica Veter*, Connie Trotter, Lisa Vooys.

Tenor Section:

Pablo Calderon, Matthew Lingard, Nancy Moody, Paul Veter, Glenn Walsh.

Baritone/Bass Section:

Stephen Atkinson, Michael Boivin, Derek Gamlem, Doug Kinloch, David Luz, Sean Moir*, Robert Sutton.

 [*Member is currently on a leave of absence]